Beaver County .org

  Home | Clerk | Sheriff | Fire | Court | Community College | Schools | Library | History
Department of Health | Hospitals | Humane Society | Airport | Parks | Fair | Real Estate | Business Directory


p> There are 16 school districts (Kindergarten through 12th grade), a countywide Vocational Technical School, and numerous private and parochial schools in Beaver County. School Districts of beaver county include Aliquippa, Ambridge, Beaver, Big Beaver Falls, Blackhawk, Center Area, Freedom Area, Hopewell Area, Midland Borough, Monaca, New Brighton Area, Riverside, Rochester Area, South Side Area, and Western Beaver school districts.

Beaver area School district:
Beaver Area School District is located thirty miles northwest of Pittsburgh, eighteen miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. The District is comprised of four municipalities (Borough of Beaver, Brighton Township, Bridgewater and Vanport) totaling approximately 21 square miles and is defined on two sides by the Ohio River and its tributary, the Beaver. The remaining boundary is contiguous to the Western Beaver, New Brighton and Blackhawk School Districts. The total population is 14,989 with a K-12 student population of 2,126 in the public school system. In 2000 53 percent of the total population and 56.2 percent of the school age population resided in Brighton Township.

Contact information:


©1997-2024 All Rights Reserved